The Quag Keep Series

by Andre Norton


Quag Keep ~ 1978;

Do you like war games? Can you believe plating pieces might come alive? Adventure is the keynote offered in this scientific fantasy where the imaginary becomes real.
“Six road companions travel under a wizard’s geas to encounter and destroy unknown evil. Descriptive delineation, action and special powers hold the identifying reader in the company of elf Ingrge, bard Wymarc, cleric Deav Dyne, swordsman Milo Jagan, lizardman Gulth, pseudo-dragon Afreeta, berserker Naile Fangtooth, and battlemaid Yevele.
“Go to the sign of Marvel’s Axe, a dubious inn on the edge of the Thieves Quarter, in the City of Greyhawk, and look to your own wrist. If you perceive a bracelet and dangling dice, watch for the next throw in the war between Law and Chaos and be prepared to follow the compelling geas.


Return to Quag Keep ~ 2005;

They were role-playing gamers from different places and backgrounds. Summoned together by an unknown magical force, they found themselves swept into the heart of the very game that they were playing.
Thirty years ago Andre Norton wrote the first novel based in the now-bestselling Dungeons & Dragons universe. In Return to Quag Keep, her intrepid adventures must once again band together to unlock the secret of their summoning. They must revisit the legendary Quag Keep to rescue someone who may be able, in turn, rescue them. They could be returned safely home…
But even having the strength of a mighty warrior of the craft of a cunning thief may not be enough to save them. There are dark forces plotting their deaths, and not everyone seems to be playing by the rules.


Quag Keep & Return to Quag Keep ~ 2006;

Omnibus featuring Quag Keep and Return to Quag Keep


Open menu